Posted Tue, 25 Nov 2014 01:37:39 GMT by Cruz Bonilla. CJB Detailing LLC Owner

I have a question regarding the Main part marks. I am working on a project on my desktop computer. But when I copy the entire model project to my laptop to take with me while I was on vacation (yes I know sick) to work on, the part marks have changed. I copied the entire folder over for that project. Is there a setting I need to set before doing that?

 

Thanks,

Cruz

Posted Tue, 25 Nov 2014 15:45:36 GMT by Janet Black Graitec CANADA Advance Steel Specialist

Hi Cruz,

It is highly unlikely that your part marks would change copying a project from one computer to another. I presume that you quite possibly renumbered your project at some point with an alternate numbering Method.

When choosing the numbering method to use as a default, you need to select Apply after so it will stick.

Perhaps you used one numbering method at work which was not the same on the other computer. Check to see if the numbering method you use at your office is the same as on your laptop.

Hope this helps,

Best Regards,

 

Janet

You must be signed in to post in this forum.

GRAITEC Services
Training
Consultancy
Development
Free Trial
GRAITEC Products
Advance Design
Advance Workshop
Advance BIM Designers
PowerPack for Revit®
PowerPack for Advance Steel
Autodesk Products
Collections
Subscriptions
Cloud services
Advance Steel
Revit®
Autocad®

GRAITEC GROUP 2018 | WE'VE UPDATED OUR PRIVACY NOTICE - Click here to find out more about how we collect, store and handle your personal data and your rights.