Posted Sat, 25 Oct 2014 23:32:04 GMT by Jerry Heath Mountain Drafting Steel Detailer

I deleted an entire handrail from my model. In document manager there is now a heading with a red triangle that has an ! in it titled "Model Object Deleted" with a couple of single part drawings listed below it. This is not in the Update Required section and no direction is given in the Document Manager as to what is required for drawings in this Model Object Deleted section. Please advise what this section in Document Manager requires.

I am using Advance Steel 2014.

Posted Mon, 27 Oct 2014 16:41:18 GMT by Janet Black Graitec CANADA Advance Steel Specialist

 

Hi Jerry

 

When you erase an object from a model that has already been detailed you will get a cautionary notice warning “Model object deleted” when opening the Document Manager. The objects that have been deleted are displayed below the name of the drawing. Select each one to see the object that was deleted. See attached document.

 

If you decide you want to keep the changes select the Update required notification and then select force update to the right of the window to accept the changes. Additionally if you want to keep a record of the changes you can select Update Revision.

 

You can delete the Model object deleted folder along with the Unknown folder.

 

If you chose Update Revision the changes will be created and a revision mark (A) will follow the drawing name.

Hope this helps,

Best Regards,

Janet

Attachment: Model object deleted.zip

You must be signed in to post in this forum.

GRAITEC Services
Training
Consultancy
Development
Free Trial
GRAITEC Products
Advance Design
Advance Workshop
Advance BIM Designers
PowerPack for Revit®
PowerPack for Advance Steel
Autodesk Products
Collections
Subscriptions
Cloud services
Advance Steel
Revit®
Autocad®

GRAITEC GROUP 2018 | WE'VE UPDATED OUR PRIVACY NOTICE - Click here to find out more about how we collect, store and handle your personal data and your rights.